Neon gradient and tribal heart!

Hi guys! I hope you’re all doing well. Today I have some AWESOME. VERY MUCH WOW nails to show you all! I hope you’ll like them.

It has been quite rainy and not very good weather in Sweden lately, so I decided to do some bright summer-nails, and just imagine it being sunny and warm.

SOO I did a gradient using two polishes from models own, and they’re VERY bright when put over a white base. SO THAT’S WHAT I DID!!!

I used models own ”Bubblegum” which is a super bright neon pink, and also ”Luis lemon” which is a highlighter bright neon yellow!

So here is the gradient:

IMG_1550And as you can see this picture doesn’t really do justice to the mani, it’s more pink and more neon. But it’s also very orange since it blends.

These polishes are both very jelly consisted. Its very nice to do a gradient with these, they blend very well and are super smooth.

Well here is the tutorial for the gradient:

Instructions:

1. Paint all of your nails white, apply a fast drying top coat and let dry completely! (I used OPI ”angel with a lead foot” as my white base)

2. Apply peel off base coat/liquid latex around your nails for easier cleanup. I applied two coats for the ultimate peel.

3. paint your colors onto a makeup sponge and SPONGE AWAY! Do this multiple times if needed, and make sure your sponge doesn’t dry. 🙂

4. Take some tweezers and do the magic peel! YAY!

5. clean up any polish if necessary.

6. Apply some shiny magic.

When I was done with the gradient, I felt like i needed more. They were so boring.

I chose between doing dots, hearts or tribal. But then I realized I could do them all!

So I did some black dots and a accent nail with a tribal heart! Here’s the result:

IMG_1601

I really like the result. I did the dots using OPI ”who are you calling bossy?” and a dotting tool from ebay, and the heart was done using acrylic paint and my pure color 10 detail brush from the stylish nail art shop.

I really like these, they’re tough, cute, neon and tribal. Yes. Love! What do you think?

Here’s the tutorial for this part of the mani:

Instructions:

1. Make dots using black polish and a dotting tool. Yay! Dip your dotting tool into the polish after every dot for the most even, best results.

2. Make the heart using black acrylic paint and a detail brush. If anything gets where you don’t want it you can just take a toothpick/ small dotting tool and scrape it off! Easy.

3. Do some tribal in that heart!

4. Apply shiny magic. I use seche vite.

Thanks for reading! I love you all. 🙂 ❤

Lämna en kommentar