Beach nails

hi guys! Today I have some beach nails to show you. These took a lot of time to make, but I had so much fun doing them. And I’m very proud of the results, so let’s get into it! 

The day I painted these it was raining, it was cold and horrible, so I decided that YOU CAN ALWAYS IMAGINE. So I did. Lol

And I used a lot of polishes for this. A lot! I used OPI ”angel with a leadfoot”, ”toucan do it if you try”, ”can’t find my chezbook”, ”sorry I’m fizzy today”, ”you’re so vain-Illa”, ”honey Ryder” and I also used Barry m ”damson” and ”green grape. Phew. That’s a lot of polish. Lol

I first did a blue gradient representing the ocean… I really loved this gradient. Here it is:  

 And when I was done with the gradient I also did waves… This looks so pretty, it really looks like the ocean if you ask me. I’ll show you that version too:  

 And then finally I did the beach. I’m so proud of these! I hope you really like them too.

Here is the final result:  

 Okay, so as you might figured this design takes a lot of time, because of the huge mess it makes. First a gradient and then watermarbleish thing and then painting bla bla bla. But I promise, If you love to do nail art, this is such a relaxing nail design to do. 

Here’s the tutorial:   

 
Instructions:

1. Paint all of your nails white and let dry completely, I applied a fast drying top coat too, I would suggest that.

2. Apply liquid latex or peel off base coat all around your nails to protect from the very messy gradient! 

3. Put darkest – lightest blue shade on your sponge and gradient! Yay!

4. Remove liquid latex or peel off base coat using tweezers and apply some shiny magic.

5. Take a cup of room temperature water (prepare this a long time before you start so the water is the right temperature).

6. Drop white polish into the cup and then spray with perfume or body mist to make the wave looking effect. Since the body mist has alcohol in it this works very good.

7. Dip your finger in where you think it looks good

8. Clean up the mess and apply some shiny magic, again.

9. Take a nude sand colored polish and paint a beach at the end of your nails.

10. Using a dotting tool and two coral ish shades of polish, make a starfish.

11. you can also paint with a textured gold or nude polish to make it look more realistic.

12. Wait for everything to dry and then apply some shiny magic AGAIN.

Now you’re done and have beach ready nails! I hope you enjoyed this blog post, thank you for reading this far. 

 

Lämna en kommentar